Teachers

 

Willy Bok is a certified Senior 2 Iyengar Yoga Teacher dedicated to share the wisdom, science and art of yoga as taught by the Iyengar family in Pune, India. He leads weekly classes from beginners to advanced students, monthly workshops, summer retreats and a 3 year Teacher Training Programme in Belgium. He holds a Senior Intermediate 2 degree in Iyengar yoga, attends Teachers Conventions, intensives with Faeq Biria, the therapeutic classes with Corine Biria, co-director of the Parisian Iyengar Yoga Centre, and seeks guidance, joy, and source of his research with Abhijata Sridhar Iyengar and Prashant Iyengar. Willy is a serious practitioner and a dedicated teacher in Iyengar Yoga, passionate for therapeutic use of yoga. He is a Registered Physiotherapist and co-manages the BKS Iyengar Yoga Centre of Brussels with Rita Poelvoorde.

Rita Poelvoorde met Mr. B.K.S. Iyengar in1981 and received direct teaching at his side. After having danced with the “Ballet du XXième siècle” under the direction of Maurice Béjart, she teaches classical Ballet and Iyengar Yoga as a certified Junior 1 teacher. She co-manages the BKS Iyengar Yoga Centre of Brussels with Willy Bok.

All the teachers are certified: Stephane Bourhis Junior 1, Lucia Thibault Junior 1 +Bharata Natyam+ philosophy, Nadège Lienard, Zehra Proch & Linda Chong, Azadeh Hosseini, Marie Martinez and Simon Bergé.

Les enseignants

 

Willy Bok est un enseignant certifié de Yoga Iyengar dévoué à partager la sagesse, la science et l'art du yoga tel qu'enseigné par la famille Iyengar à Pune en Inde. Il anime des cours hebdomadaires, des ateliers mensuels, des stages d'été et une Formation à l'Enseignement du yoga Iyengar sur 3 ans. Il possède un diplôme de Senior Intermediate 2, suit les conventions pour professeurs, les intensifs donnés par Faeq Biria, les classes  thérapeutiques dirigées par Corine Biria, co-directrice du Centre Iyengar de Paris et recherche guidance, joie et source de son parcours auprès d'Abhijata Sridhar Iyengar et Prashant Iyengar. Willy est un pratiquant assidu, un enseignant dévoué et un passionné de l'utilisation thérapeutique du yoga. Il est Licencié en kinésithérapie et co-dirige le Centre de Yoga BKS Iyengar® de Bruxelles avec Rita Poelvoorde.

Rita Poelvoorde a rencontré B.K.S. Iyengar en 1981 et a pu bénéficier de son enseignement direct. Après avoir dansé au Ballet du XXème siècle dirigé par Maurice Béjart, elle enseigne la danse classique et le yoga Iyengar pour lequel elle est certifiée Junior 1. Elle co-dirige avec Willy Bok le Centre de Yoga BKS Iyengar® de Bruxelles.

Nadège Liénard, Zehra Proch et Linda Chong  donnent aussi le yoga postnatal.

Stéphane Bourhis pratique le Yoga Iyengar depuis 2008 et est certifié Junior 1.. Il enseigne le Yoga Iyengar à l’école de formation pour danseurs P.A.R.T.S. Il va régulièrement à l’institut Iyengar de Pune en Inde pour recevoir directement l’enseignement de la famille Iyengar. 

Linda Chong, Azadeh Hosseini, Marie Martinez et Simon Bergé sont en dernière année de Mentorat à l'enseignement du Yoga Iyengar.

Lucia Anjali Thibault est professeur certifiée Junior 1 de yoga Iyengar et de danse Bharata Natyam et donne les ateliers de philosophie.